In this photo I was experimenting with different ways to mark and change the lighting to help make the casts come out. Using a black piece of felt tacked to the wall behind me, and then cleaning the mirror with windex and being sure there are no streaks present, I took the picture and then after uploading the pictures from that session to my computer and using a graphics program, I first circled what I could see and then used the dodge and burn tool within each circle to help the casts come forward. In this photo you will see many faces circled.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There is actually a conglomerate of spirits in this photo, but the one I was focusing on was the one that was most easily seen which is a cast of a female spirit with long blonde hair and a white gown who appeared to be holding out something in her hands – maybe a serving tray, indicating that either she, or I, am a servant of Yahweh.

I should also probably mention that over time, any mirror you use will begin to show a build up of spiritual energy. This is okay, and I’ve actually found that it helps the spirits to cast.

Leave a Reply

